Top-Bar Beekeeping

51pdQwa3y-L__SL160_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-dp,TopRight,12,-18_SH30_OU01_AA160_Oh how I would love to claim this book, but I can’t. But I can recommend it. I believe it is a must read for anyone contemplating beekeeping and even if you are not, one could learn safe garden practices for the honeybee’s future flights of life.  I believe it is a well of knowledge waiting to feed others. Written by Les Crowder and Heather Harrell published by Chelsea Green.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, Books, farming, Foods, Garden, Honeybees, Top-bar hive. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top-Bar Beekeeping

  1. Debra D says:

    Would love some of your honey. Have any to spare? Did you get my last email?

    • Yes Deb I did but haven’t taken time to reply, will soon. No I haven’t any honey from the bees or any honey for me for that matter ;). I am having to feed sugar cakes to try and keep them alive through the winter. They didn’t store up any honey. Besides that I can’t get in the hive because of cross combing which this author mentioned in his book.

Leave a Reply

