Rest

Like a plant that grows I must have roots in the soil, unlike the automobile that goes, goes, goes, using gas, oil, and water to cool.
I find a shady spot under the limbs of a mighty tree that cools my beads of sweat as I grow even more from soil.

Some trees get struck sending limbs flying never to rise again, for me they rise and become a cord to keep me warm by the hearths fire that glows.

Esther and Charlie gave me Junior on February 11th 2014, an early Valentine surprise, even though I knew, I knew not when. Life’s cycle continues.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, farming, Garden, Valentine's Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rest

  1. Nancy Bento says:

    I like your posts Billie .

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

