Heaven Grows

When a stranger calls, do you answer the call?

Heaven knows the answer.

Where is heaven?

Heaven knows it is right in your very own heart.

Heaven answers the call of your heart.

Welcoming in the light of the sun or the light of the moon, or planting roots in moon’s darkness.

Answering the call of a stranger or sending them away.

Heaven gives birth from inside.

May the kind loving light of heaven shine as smiles form giving way to more hearts, in heaven.

 

Yesterday before going to town I thought about planting potatoes within a few days. St. Patrick’s day as I heard many do. While at the farmers co-op I decided to purchase some potatoes to plant. While there I spoke to a woman who knew exactly what she wanted. She said Pontiac potatoes were the best. She said plant them in the dark of moon March 30th, and dig them on July 4th. She went through the steps she takes. I asked her where she learned all this. She said it was from her father and mother who lived through the early 1900’s. So this year I have chosen to plant by the dark of the moon the roots of Pontiac potatoes. A wealth information in so many hearts spread the food on the table so others can gather in the garden.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Family, farming, Foods, Garden, God Farming, Heaven, Love, Mother, mystery, mystical, nature, seasons, Spirit, wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heaven Grows

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Ah, what a lovely story. How kind of that stranger to give you valuable information. Not everyone would be as open to listening to a tale of planting potatoes in the dark of night. I firmly believe you will have a bumper crop of wonderful tasting potatoes!

  2. Susan Wooldridge says:

    Love!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

