Angers

A few years back we had an ice storm in my part of the country, at which time I met neighbors whom I had never met. One neighbor, he and his wife were kind church goers. I would go to their house once in a while and have coffee getting to know them as good neighbors borrowing and sharing. After some time they got a divorce, his wife left him. He started smoking and drinking, an unknown person he became to me, one I did not know. I tried my best to be a friend knowing he was having a rough time accepting the divorce. I listened to him go on and on not saying much. One day he was going by on his riding mower to go mow someone’s yard. He had been drinking. I was outside working in the yard when he stopped to talk. He began going on about a couple who he became angry with and told me I shouldn’t associate with them. I became angry with his drunkenness and rambling. He left. We haven’t spoken for several years even though I called him on 2 different accusations leaving a message thinking his dog was loose. He never returned my calls so I never called again. Yesterday using an excuse to stop, when he asked about a dog I use to have, wanting to know what happened to her. We talked for a while. Not really bringing up past angers, even though I mentioned it. We really didn’t go there. Angers were laid to rest and good neighbors bounded once again.

For me, I believe God works in mysteries ways, bringing the past to rest, by way of loving, kind hearts. However, it is a choice we make to gather, no longer using the sword of the tongue slashing and splitting. May more mend from being split, as we sown together in God’s Kingdom, where God has sent his children to plant seed for the farm.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, Child/Children, Family, farming, God, Healing, Human, mystery, Neighbors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

