Rubble Hides

043033552597lg

I recently bought the big red horse tiller built by Troy Bilt, I have to say I need a larger garden area without a fence enclosing it. My little garden space although around 20 feet by 40 feet just isn’t big enough for the horse, and not running into the fence.

My neighbor asked if I would till up an area for him, so I went today. I had told him that was a good choice spot that he choose because a pervious garden bed had been there from pervious neighbors. But what I found wasn’t so good. I unearthed 2 bricks, a good size rock, a small length of wood, and a dog’s chain which warped itself around the tines. All this and I still think the horse was up to even more except what seemed to be hardpan.

So the best place for the horse is an open field, but I would suggest going over it first with a good tractor plow to unearth all that is hidden, to save yourself and the horse the frustration of trying to jump and speed ahead when hitting things like the length of wood. Even in slow speed the horse jumped and sped ahead, me trailing behind holding tight to the reins.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in farming, Garden, God Farming, Humor, Mother Earth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rubble Hides

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Be careful the horse doesn’t take you for a wild ride through the fields of unknown pasture land.

  2. Susan w says:

    Love hearing about your garden adventures! Blessings your way….

Leave a Reply

