Honeycomb Broke

Who’s to say life is easy?

Got money, go to the store and buy the unopened jar.

No money, go to the woods and find them holding up inside the hollowed out tree.

Like Pooh Bear stick in your hand and grab the honey, oh too, you might just get stung.

Got a hive?

Harvest the honey.

Oh damn, the honeycomb broke and stayed inside.

If you thought it was easy watching all those honeybee videos, think again.

I don’t recall seeing everything, that could go wrong.

So I dove in heart first, now I will try and work it out, for the honeybee in me.

For my hive grew from 1 to 4, and they are all working differently.

One hive makes perfect comb just the right way.

Another, surely they don’t know how to build a hive not staying within the proper dimensions, they overlap the bars in width and remain building in length. Just what do they think they are doing making my life not so easy? Oh but what fun I have, listening and working for the honeybee.

This novice in me will love the honey and the bees.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Honeybees, Top-bar hive and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Honeycomb Broke

  1. Susan w says:

    I love your love for the bees….,

Leave a Reply

