Battle of the Flies

One matured and laid her eggs in the open cat food bag, seemed like millions spread their wings in flight staying mainly in my kitchen, but some found their way to the bathroom and front room. I put on my armor for my love does not include baby flies maturing in my home. I reached for the fly swatter and went to battle, not outside my home for I know they serve a purpose outside even though I am not sure what it is other than laying more eggs. They loved my kitchen most of all. Many have died for they did not belong inside. I think I got most them the day before yesterday only to find out there were more again yesterday, and this morning. The feed bag is no longer open where the mature can lay more eggs, as for the young ones I will win in the battle of the flies.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in insects, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

