Head Spin

Metaphors as I just read can make ones head spin,
leaving the reader like in a whirl wind.
To me that’s all the more fun,
what word play can form,
in the mind if it spins your head in all directions,
take it to heart.
There the supper table is set like on stage,
the food is digested gaining sense.
In the end ones minds eye gives vision of the play,
is it nonsense,
in ones head that plays the violin?

A new friend said interesting metaphor on cleaning: After the battle of the flies, in an email sent: We, clean from outside in, instead of inside out; while on the other hand, I figure God works cleaning inside first, then out outside. In places where we hate the most, it was the flies in my house, it was I who choose to correct the situation to eliminate the flies and the filth. But in this situation I was pushed, so when push comes to shove, God wins.

My kitchen is the cleanest it has been in years, I love it. Now if I can just keep it that way and continue tackling the rest of the house including all those hiding places, closets and drawers. Then outside I will go tackling the rest till my whole house shines, smiles from heaven I will wear on my face.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in God, Heaven, Love, philosophy, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Head Spin

  1. Susan w says:

    Love this… Thank you Billie… Hugs, susan

  2. Nancy bento says:

    I can relate to hidden closets and drawers I must attack them.

Leave a Reply

