The God of My Heart

There is only one God for me

the God of my heart

the God of my heart I love

so I call God, Love

I find this God of mine is in everything

even in things not living

like a rock or a stone

if I love the rock or stone

then my love is living

my God, Love is living in each and everyone

including those who have been laid to rest

including what most people call dead

are you dead or are you living

God lives in my heart as my Love spreads

like jam on bread.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in God, Love, philosophy, poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

