Stress

Stress plays a game in everyone’s life, how we cope or not cope with stress may or may not be the killer of stress. Killing stress sometimes means you go on vacation which I have been now on my 5th day here at home busying myself with accumulated chores. Wouldn’t that be nice to be on vacation all the time like I once was for nearly 3 years, when I had the time to mow my acre with a scythe and felt great from the movement of my waist, and had time to ride my bike 3 miles down and up the hill making my heart strong for the rhythm of my drum? By vacation I mean leaving stress lay in the grave and going inside like in meditation, not some high priced world sightseeing vacation. I have found that hope carries me from day to day as I busy myself at home, not being concerned with life at work that pays the bills is the best medication I have found, now if I can just keep it incorporated at work too then my 2 worlds will spin into one as healing continues. However since I have had to reenter the work force after 3 years in 2008 to keep my home, my body has taken a toll, but I don’t give up, I will win as my body’s life blood flows through each city carrying out the waste from head to toe to the world below as good food enters from my front door, even though insects like stink bugs love the squash and tomatoes. I did get plenty of summer squash in the freezer before they took over. As for the tomatoes the inner part is good, but when squash bugs deposit on the outer rind it will cause rot, so peel them like an orange.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in farming, Foods, Garden, Healing, Health, Hope, insects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

