Serenade

At creeks edge

I sit on a stone

Listening to the gentle water flow

Over rocks and sands time only knows

A serenade I hear not far from here

The rooster, crow, and red pecker

All keeping in tune with harmony

As the melody flows and serenades

Fond inner peace from within

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Serenade

  1. Susan w says:

    Ahhhh, thanks for bringing this inner peace to us….

Leave a Reply

