Headway

At the stern of my ship I am pushed forward

like a parent to newbie

I did not show the pictures as I had intended

instead I deleted them

but yet I still carried aggravation

then I shared it with a co-worker

he listened

my aggravation seemed like it vanished into thin air

and eased the load I was carrying

not sure how but I felt different

so I instructed newbie before he went off to lunch

to take care the empty boxes he emptied

before he went off to race for the cup

I asked him to clean up what was on the floor from the day before

that I refused to clean up the night before

he is not a baby in diapers

but yet, like a little child

he needs firm instruction

as a stern parent pushes my ship

headway is made.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Christ, Faith, Family, God, Jesus, Love, Mother, mystery, mystical, philosophy, poetry, Spirit, wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Headway

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Pictures? You deleted them? Why?

    • Hi Deb you got me. I didn’t know at first what you were asking about. I actually had to read Headway to see if I would grasp what you were talking about. I deleted the pictures because I didn’t feel they would help showing them to him. I had showed the dept. manager some of them, and even the dept. manager talking to him didn’t help. Keeping the pictures and me looking at them continued my aggravation. Deleting them as well as in my mind’s eye gives a chance for a new beginning. All I can do now is hope that the instruction I give, if not changes him, at least maybe I won’t continue walking with aggravation. This young man I highly intelligent but I think he tries to hard to prove himself, a lack common sense some say he doesn’t have.

Leave a Reply

