How Did She Do It?

It's in the window

It’s in the window

It was a hot day today, so much so I figured it was time to get the window a/c unit into the window. I first sprayed and cleaned the coils before maneuvering the a/c unit into the house from the front porch. A little 4 wheel dolly helped with the move in. I heard my neighbors 4 wheeler and went ask if he would help me put it in the window, but when I got there I didn’t see him, so I came back home, not really wanting to bother him anyway.

With God given ingenuity I managed to get the a/c unit in the window myself, not busting a gut in the process.  A printer stand I placed at the window with a rug on top so I wouldn’t damage the wood. 2, 2 by planks yeah long rested on the top of the stand while the other ends I placed on a couple cement blocks. The ramp was ready. I moved the dolly to the bottom of the ramp boards, and began moving the a/c unit onto the boards. I slowly walked the a/c unit up the boards to the point I could easily lift the bottom of the boards tipping the unit almost in place. I placed a small step ladder at the ends that I lifted so the unit would stay in place near the window. I then took a 1 by and placed it on top the 2 byes at the window so to raise it up another inch or less. Now being in place I gently slid it into the frame that I had already placed in the window just prior to the strong winds that came and blew the hot day away. Now I sit here with a/c unit in the window ready to cool and it is not needed, for the winds brought in coolness for my evening at home, causing a spin-less meter.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Did She Do It?

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    I am the same way…if something needs to be done there is a logical thinking process that is there for the taking. I have solved many a problem by just thinking about it first and, like you, have been able to come up with an ingenious way to make it work without anyone else’s help!

Leave a Reply

