Footstool of Faith

Fear causes many to do things they would not normally do, such as raise a gun and kill another, but then some are breed to do just that. Fear has a way of controlling people’s lives without them even realizing they are living in fear. A little example of this: I was in town yesterday at AT&T to see about a new cell phone. Before leaving the sales person had one more thing they wanted to show me. As she began to show me the new security system AT&T has out for your home I had to stop her, I told her I didn’t need it I lived in the country and don’t even lock my doors, nor do I lock my truck doors when I come to town, saying if they want my truck they can have it, she told me she had another customer that said the same thing. I ate at AT&T but it didn’t consume me, instead I have enough faith to know that fears try and enter and consume, I let them pass through like sitting on the stool.

Faith on the other hand, requires a greater strength, it requires going inside, once inside hope, faith grows and the splinters in your eyes are removed, that is where the greater strength is (I am not there yet) for faith can move mountains of fear from out of our way. I could very easily live in fear buying and taking every precaution that is available for purchase with enough money (which I don’t have nor want) or I can go inside and hope that growing faith will soon prove what matters most. Faith requires believing in something we do not always see with our eyes nor hear on the news. Faith is a knowing that the truth is about believing.  Sure there are some who at all odds do their best to tear down our faith; and some don’t even know that is what they are doing. So go inside and grow your faith knowing that it is what matters the most, for no fear can enter and consume your house, your home, God’s home. Without fear, no fear can enter and consume you; faith is being the stronger house. It requires a greater strength that I alone do not have. It requires growing in faith like the cleaning of a garment; stains removed one by one not using bleach, for too much bleach leaves many in tattered clothing.

What happens after faith, that I do not know, but what matters the most to me is, I do not walk alone. My days are filled with much sorrow and tears, but I know change happens and can happen quite suddenly. So a smile I wear inside on the footstool of faith, and sometimes you may catch a glimpse as it appears on my face.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Faith, God, Hope, philosophy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

