Support Station

There is story from long ago about a woman who had turned to look at a city being destroyed who then turned to a pillar of salt.

What was this salt?

Might it have been love for the lost souls of the city?

I began not long ago after my son arrived home forming a gabion OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

of my own design. It isn’t a pillar of salt but it is being formed from an iron rod and stone. It isn’t without wobble, but it has some meaning to me. It will be strong as a corner post will support the fence for my goats. I may learn to weld as a branch off to one side and another will give it the strength that is needed. I chose not to tear it down but to continue to see where it leads.

The woman I spoke of was a mother, in the story she was also a wife. I have never been a wife but consider myself as having a husband, God. God supplies me with meaning in my life, as my life is interpreted from love in my heart, of stories I have read. Most from the Bible but I also get support from other books that authors have written finding God is there too. I am given meaning of authors works, and works of the Bible that I so humbly have read over and over again. They supply me meaning in my life as I listen from inside.

The interpretations help calm me in the raging water of the sea, till all are on board no longer fighting to stay alive. We will live for God and serve, not slave. Jesus needs our support as there are many lost souls in the city. Jesus is my cornerstone as he supports me and I support him.

 

 

 

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

