Traps Are Set

Yesterday on my way to work, I sometimes don’t wear my seat belt, like that day. I don’t wear one when on a motorcycle, still a vehicle, but in that case I guess they would rather you go flying, leaving the motorcycle behind. An officer of men’s law set at a corner, God they never set there before who does he think he is, god. You ought not, be sitting there especially when you are on my driver’s side making no mistake that strap isn’t across my shoulder. No wonder they devised that type of seat belt so they could catch those darn law breakers. The lap belt was a far better choice. So here came the lights, I turned putting my seat belt on, but it didn’t do any good, I couldn’t lie when he asked if I put it on after I passed, for he was sure I wasn’t wearing it. But here’s the kicker. I couldn’t find my current insurance card. But the officer made sure I was aware that he was being nice, not having my vehicle towed, because I couldn’t present a current card or an electronic facsimile from my phone. Hell I don’t even have a phone that does all those so called necessitates. Which I know now would have proven I was current, you see State Farm doesn’t sleep as long as the system is up, you can log in and access and prove what needs proved. Given my ticket for not wearing my seat belt and not being able to show proof of insurance I was let go to get to work on time to pay that blasted ticket and support my local sheriff, for you see he had nothing better to do then save my life. But he doesn’t understand I have already been saved. I don’t need all those necessitates that the world claims to need. My biggest necessitate is a show of hands raised, pointing to our heavenly father who supports us with the biggest heart ever, Love. No matter what comes in must also go out, sounds like money to me. But I do thank the officer for not towing my vehicle and costing me even more, loss of work for now I would have had to walk, keeping me from showing up at work on time, and paying out the nose for a tow, for living according to the accumulated laws of the world one adds more and more laws to uphold. Instead as my days pass, a real good reason for wearing that seat will be proven. It may just keep me buckled in; no matter how many times the vehicle spins, or rolls. For the wheels spin many times over as it rolls down the road, soon to come to a stop in my driveway, not running back and forth to town, for there is where the written laws must be up held. I chose the law of my heart and love my Father God.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Traps Are Set

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Shame on you! Complaining about having to wear your seatbelt. It’s not that hard of a law to follow and even if you don’t care about the consequences of an accident someone else may. Quit your grumping, wear the seat belt and be thankful there are laws like that which may not matter to you but do matter to the countless lives that seatbelts have saved!!

  2. Susan w says:

    Higher laws, please! Xox

Leave a Reply

