Living to Tell the Story

As some of you know I recently fixed an older sander. I began sanding my plywood floors in hope of putting varnish on soon to help keep them clean. I have been living with filthy plywood wood floors accumulating dirt for some years, quite unlike my old self. But I swore I would never have carpet again because of what I found underneath when I removed the carpet, filth. Here shows some pictures of where the sander is laying and I am not.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

While sanding I felt an electrical charge go up my arms ending in my head, it felt like a blast went off in my head. My head blown feels like a headache coming on, but I don’t think I’ll have one.

In the next picture you’ll see what could have been a death warrant, but death didn’t win.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am not so sure I won’t go buy a new sander to finish what I started. I know my plywood floors will look great when I am done, but sanding by hand or a big floor sander isn’t in the cards, nor was  the card of death I guess.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Living to Tell the Story

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Maybe rent a floor sander? Now, my mom would have taken that old plug and spliced it it a new plug. She is pretty handy with electrical stuff. Glad to hear the “electrical jolt” didn’t kill you!!

    • I considered putting on a new plug but when I turned on switch then plugged it in it apparently fired the insides even though it was still running when I unplugged it at the wall. A floor sander is to much of a monster for what I need to do right now. I will get a new sander tomorrow when I go to work.

  2. Nancy bento says:

    Glad also to hear you are ok. Rent a floor sander for a day, I agree with Deb.

Leave a Reply

