Lost Children

Lost children such as I, will soon turn away and go home to stay.

When a person doesn’t show love, how can one show love.

Am I the guilty one?

When someone’s past haunts as they begin to show signs of the past, how does one respond?

I know how I responded, I asked my son to get his things out of my house.

He did, most of it. But that’s not all he took. My peace left too.

How do I get it back when he himself shows no sign that love is present, to pacify me.

I have been left to unrest.

I could get angry and spit him out telling him to get the rest of his shit out and never come back.

But that isn’t in me, but it has been close, a battle rages in me.

I love my son, I just don’t love the past and where it lead. I don’t see any good in it yet.

Maybe that’s it.

I need to see the good no matter how dark it may seem. I know the light comes, it rises everyday.

I have what appears as a dark moon on my finger, the one that a person points with on my right hand. I don’t remember hurting it. I do know it will soon will go away and a new nail will take its place.

Is this what happened, maybe a misunderstanding as a shadow appeared, and then turned dark, so my son and I couldn’t see the good within our hearts?

I know sometimes a parents heart may appear dark and so a child’s, but it is love from within one’s heart that proves love is present and heals broken hearts.

Long ago a curtain was torn into, was it someone’s heart?

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lost Children

  1. Susan w says:

    Sending love

  2. Donna says:

    I can relate. Enough said.

Leave a Reply

