A Bit of Humor

A foot in my mouth or maybe a sock stuffed keeps my mouth shout, and opens hearts, as for the other foot it answers to God, as I am placed in the tub scrubbed form inside, to show skin is good and clean, as a glow forms as a flicker from within.

I have heard from many co-workers as I shared my story about the shock I received from the old sander. You know, God could be my sander providing me a gift of tools to be used. I now have 2 new ones. One a belt, one a finisher. I am sure they will get many years of use in the time to come.

But as for the flicker, one of my co-workers asked me if I was glowing. I laughed with many over the incident, and many showed their concern, glad I was still here. Sometimes after the fact we need to remember to laugh. Laughter is good, and so, LOVE is laughter. For who laughs when love is not present.

Such as the incident of no seat belt, ticket. My story sounded like grumpy, but the telling of the story no matter how bad it may have sounded releases from within, like good cleaning, so laughter fills the spot as LOVE forms. Sometimes it’s just a shaking of one’s head that causes our marbles to shake, causing our feet to feel unstable as the earth trembles underfoot.

May not make sense to many, so they are senseless, but for me and I hope for many, its a love for laughter. May love enter and laugh with you.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Bit of Humor

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Ok! that is the exact reaction I was expecting from you!! I’m very happy!! When you sounded all grumpy over the “no seat belt” incident I chewed you out! I did that because when we were together you laughed!!! You laughed a lot!!! when I got on you about something or scolded you over something. you always took it so well!! And you ALWAYS laughed. In fact I could hear you laughing and chuckling while I scolded you about the seatbelt…and here in your blog you reacted with laughter over my scolding!! The Billie I knew is still there! Truely a joy to read!!

    • Yes and no I am the old but also the new, for I changed clothes quite suddenly as they were striped from my body leaving me naked only to find a great love standing near, GOD. He gave me a new life, one, that has not been easy to understand, but I have not lost LOVE, but gain understanding. Thanks Deb.

Leave a Reply

