Ship on Course

At the stern I rise from a sitting position getting off my ass, at the helm I am driven by the love within my heart, reclaiming a house that had became disaster. Its not perfection but I am sure to be pleased. I give great thanks to God and Jesus, for not having to climb in and out the window. I ran out of finish for the 2nd time just as a approached the hallway opening leaving a strip to the kitchen to be able to access my coffee pot, and feed the animals early this morning, the first coat wasn’t quite dry. I could have but I didn’t mix a bit more last night to finish all of the first coat. Instead I felt a tug to stop, and go to bed.

looks like little tank in battle

looks like little tank in battle

definitely see where its been

definitely see where its been

started 50/50 mix of gym floor varnish and mineral spirits

started 50/50 mix of gym floor varnish and mineral spirits

finished first coat pictured next morning

finished first coat pictured next morning

healing knees need pads

healing knees need pads

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ship on Course

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Looking good…or, should I say better than before. Knee pads lady!!! Knee pads!!

  2. Nancy bento says:

    Looking much better. Invest in some knee pads at Lowes.

Leave a Reply

