Riding High

I recently supported our local law enforcement when I wasn’t wearing my seat belt, but I didn’t know I was also supporting them when I couldn’t find my insurance card. You see even though I took proof and presented it at the window that I had insurance when I was pulled over, I was still charged and additional amount for not being able to show the officer at the time I had insurance. I stood there rather upset not saying anything more for now it was costing me not one day of pay, but nearly 2, as I waited for the woman at the window to finish the processing in the computer so I could leave. I began to listen quietly from within, and realized it was my mistake for not wearing my seat belt to begin with. There was no one else to blame but myself. So the happy self I went there with left with me too. When I left I told the woman, God Bless You. She said she hoped I enjoyed the rest of my vacation and she was sorry for it taking so long. I peeked back around and told her he was on the wrong side of the road. She laughed and that made both of our days much brighter.

As for riding high, my Horse tiller will be sitting in the front yard today with a sign Make Offer. That tiller is just too big for me. I had hoped that maybe my son would take an interest but that didn’t happen. So I must let it go even if I take a loss. There is no use in keeping it just sitting around gathering dust. Maybe one day I might own a horse, and when I do I might just name it Tiller.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Riding High

  1. Susan Wooldridge says:

    Love it xox

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

