Train Ride

From Springdale to Van Buren, AR

friend playing with camera

friend playing with camera

friend and me

my friend and me

looking down from trestle

looking down from trestle

from trestle

from trestle

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

outward view

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

left behind tracks

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

reflection from above

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

ghosts in picture

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

one of several trestles

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

big boulders

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

at Van Buren, AR

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

last shot at Van Buren, AR

last shot at Van Buren, AR

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

woods along track

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

small river bridge

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2nd shot

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Arkansas rest stop

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

oops rise I say rise

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best during the autumn when the leaves are in bloom

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

we left the light on

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the brighter light after the tunnel

Hi Son

Hi Son

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Springdale, AR where we began the train trip and where we ended.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Train Ride

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Lovely pictures! Looks like a lovely trip!

    • It is. This is the 2nd time I have been on that train trip not being part of the staff. I went once as part of the staff when between jobs, they were short handed and I was available. The best time to go though is in the fall when the leaves are changing colors. I had until the end of Sept. to book this trip since my tickets came from the radio station :).

Leave a Reply

