Finding Clousure

When a person steps up to bat they might just hit a home run.

In a sense I went up to bat for my son, and prayers from others didn’t strike out.

Although my son didn’t receive all the letters I sent, change in him is taking place. He was much more pleasant when I went to visit yesterday. He told me his 3rd letter was much better than the first 2, which I retrieved from my mail box last night.

In mid search for some information he asked me to research this thought came to mind:

When you reach the end of your rope, you can either let go or you can take what strength remains and begin your climb, reaching for the truth within as the glowing embers never die.

My son told me he had a staph infection and believed that may have been why he was where he was when he ended up where he is. In some cases a staph infection can case confusion or disorientation. He said he had been feeling this way. This maybe the beginning of a closure as he leaves behind an old way and finds the new path of understanding in his life.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

