Love Living

In my day I have seen many fall away like leaves from a tree in autumn, not leaving the life they live but falling from grace as they turn away from the love God gives. Some because of something someone else said or not fully understanding the strength of God in their life.

I once went to church when quite young in years, I was even baptized. Once I cried really hard at church and felt a cleansing feeling inside my chest. As I continued this journey as a church goer I found I didn’t understand what they spoke of fearing our Father. I believed we should love our Father not fear Him, the same as the one we call father. I left church and continued my life’s journey with pit falls.

I am where I am today because of a sudden change that took place in my life, within my mind. This sudden change was quite frightening and I found myself calling out to God for His help. I felt like I was standing between what many call evil and good. Not wanting the evil I felt inside I turned to good and felt clam inside, I have not strayed from this good since, but that does not mean I have not had ups and downs and twists and turns. What it does mean is I have continued and will continue in Love my God Father who I believe has given me His Son to hold dearly in my heart where all life stems from.

I live in the fire of life where I am proof of the God I love, who is Love, who is cleansing, who provides me meaning each and everyday, as I continue in my walk with love in my mind, in my heart, as my steps are many in the years of age as they shed away and new skin is flesh to my bones, muscle that holds.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

