Where Am I Safe

Some years ago I experienced something quite terrifying within myself. Was it the truth?

That I do not know, but yet I see it all around in the world as terror lives. What terrified me I managed with the help of God to survive and heal without medications to suppress the terror inside my mind.

Something happened a little bit ago which brings me here now to write about my experience. It caused me stop in my tracks knowing I didn’t want to go there. I don’t use foul filthy language but inside it blurted out, not out my mouth. I stopped and the lid was put back on. I am not sure what caused it to open. All I know is I don’t like it and I do not want to go there.

I ask where am I safe because at one point in my life I was put with people that were lost and as Doctor’s do tried to figure out what was wrong with me. There in that place I felt safe away from the outside world and my needs taken care of. There in that place I soon was put on medication that I didn’t need. You see when people experience something strange and out the ordinary like I did the doctors suppress with medications rather than having God step in. But there lies the problem; one must ask God for help, I already had, and God was working. If you don’t ask then you leave your life in the hands of strangers, who is many cases are manipulators to see things their way as the only way. There is one good thing though, in that place God was present working. I saw it in the people I heard praying, I saw it in a young lady who told of how she read the Bible the night before and seemed calmer that day. While others were force fed medications because of their destructive behavior. Force, yes they do, even if you don’t feel you need them they do, or least that’s what they told me, when I asked what they would do if I did not consent to taking the medications they wanted to give me.

It wasn’t till I was released and came home that I was able to get off the medications, by then though I needed to know how to decrease so my body would not go berserk. After I found out I never went back, but found I had a new threshold which I accepted, a new passage in my life, one that is not easily understood, but it is a belief in God. He is my comforter in silence He is my safe haven.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in God, Healing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Am I Safe

  1. Nancy bento says:

    Thank you for sharing Billie.

Leave a Reply

