Stone Rolls

I came to you to make the call but instead you showed me your horns of deceit, instead of taking a stand on the sign that hangs. You told me rules can be bent to please, but you left it up to me to bear the weight, telling me I’ll lose 10 o/o of the sale. I took it that, that is what you loved the most.

So I took a stand on the sign that hangs on the post not losing 10 o/o. Now it burns in my gut in horror of what I do.

Next time I will hold my own, holding strong to the sign that bears the weight, for I know if they come to you in complaint you will bend the rules to please.

I know the stone rolls crushing the grain to flour to bake.

So I stand holding tight to the sign, rather I am made to look like a fool or not.

For in the night meeting you were giving right to please, so the customer won’t leave and go elsewhere.

 

I find much nourishment in my daily life and so I write sometimes to just release frustration.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

