The Dead Fig Tree

When a person knocks at another person’s door, and no one answers, even though the person knocking knows someone is home, it leaves a void that needs to be filled, an understanding as to why the person didn’t answer the door. This door could be a physical door to a person’s home, or Facebook since the person moved. Since the person not answering will never be able to supply reason for not answering the knock at the door, the person knocking provides an answer as they walk away from the dead tree that soon dies like the fig tree that didn’t supply Jesus something to eat.

I do not hope for this person to physically die like the fig tree. I tried to make contact for my son, this person would not reply. This person had some belongings of his and he asked me to make contact with this person so I might be able to get his belongings, since he is in a situation not able to go get them himself. If this person no longer has his belongings that statement would be appreciated instead of leaving the question hanging without reply.

But I choose to not hang, but just walk away because this person is like a dead tree to me, which does not supply an answer to a question I had. Instead I have been given a meaning of the story of the fig tree, which pertains to my life, my life’s story. My life intertwines in and out of the Bible stories I have read. The Bible has supplied my life with meaning. It weaves in and out providing me a garment that is not stained. A stained garment is the shedding of blood in anger. I shed no blood and hope others find their way to no longer shed blood of other’s.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christ, Jesus, philosophy, Story Telling, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Dead Fig Tree

  1. Susan w says:

    The four agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz helps. 1. Our word is impeccable ( must bless inside and out.) 2 don’t take ANYTHING personally. 3 don’t make assumptions. 4.do the best you can. … Xoxo

Leave a Reply

