From This Day

Forward I go from this day

I do not travel back in time

Reliving the past which was laid

 

A stone walk will be laid

The stones given away

In the buckets they stand

 

Forward I go from this day

Giving thanks to a good friend

Hauling away the bucket of stones

 

So today if I may

Help others in need

Stones gathered and taken away

 

Forward I go from this day

I do not hesitate to lend a hand

To good neighbors and friends

 

No money exchanges hands

Just give and accept good neighbors and friends

Good neighbors and friends are won

 

Forward I go from this day

Gathering stones to be laid

A new walk of life is on its way

 

No money no food

No housing

No care

 

Forward I go from this day

Hearts gathering the stones

Love is the stronger one, who cares

 

 

I do not ask my son for money to pay my bills

I do ask he stand on his own two feet being strong

Turning away from his past as he gathers his own stones

Laying a new path of stones

As mother stands alone with a bucket full of her own

Love is, love is strong, love stands and we all walk on.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Love, Neighbors, poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

