The Hands of My Clock

The hands of the clock go in a forward direction, and so many people relive the past over and over again in their head, some carrying the past right into the present, creating their future.

These people struggle in their daily lives thinking if I hadn’t done that, or if I had done this, or oh how I wish I hadn’t done that or I wish I could do this.

I once had someone write to me saying I wish I could be there. Well she could have been if she had done so, but she didn’t, instead she struggled with where she was and would not leave, or at least I thought she was struggling with such a statement and lack of action.

Do we live in our head continuing our struggle of life or do we take our struggles in life and see a different view, a view of change in our life as the hands of the clock continue in a forward motion of endless time.

Do we make changes in our life from what we believe as being true, not wanting to live a past of error and mistakes over and over again? I know me; I know my life has changed. I may look and see the past but it does not haunt me in these days that I live, although I see it haunts many in this world. I wonder if they will ever wake and see everything begins inside. This is where the bowl is cleaned, may it shine outside as the world changes from inside, one bowl at a time.

A philosopher has a belief, and so lives by that belief. Whether the philosopher is right or not the belief lives on. This belief creates my days of change. The hands of my clock, keep not, track of time, time is endless.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in philosophy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

