To No End

I’ll walk today, tomorrow, and the next

for generations to come

no motor is better than I

I have drunk as the motor has

dark oil that lubricates

water that cools my thirsty engine

fuel that energizes me

like food from the garden

fresh fruits and vegetables

not boiled or frozen

meat from the grill

is so pleasing

the aroma so satisfying

to the nose

to no end.

 

The igniter

that sparks me to life

is the love you hold

for my engine will roll.

 

No tracks will I leave

my engine is clean

from the tips of my toes

to every hair

high and low

even if shaven or bald

I will glow.

 

My eyes meet yours

In the center you know

 

You know

the flame is inside

burning love is so bright

 

Engines of love

glow in the night

and even brighter by daylight

 

Smiles I see

within your heart

love moves me

into action

getting the chores done

 

Today, tomorrow and the next

for generations to come

Love moves me

my engine is in action

to no end.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Foods, Love, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

