Midwife

No one ever taught me how to be a midwife, I have only read about my goats and the assistance they may need giving birth. This morning I was faced with a head hanging out the back of Ester and another still inside trying to come out. They say 2 heads are better than one, that’s not so when in the birth canal. Not having all the proper gear they recommend gloves and all, not having time to call for help. Not knowing really what to do both babies are alive and all I can do is hope I didn’t hurt them in the process. In my case experiencing is a great teacher, but it helped having read a book about the process, at least I wasn’t in total darkness. So I thank the author of the books I have read and I also thank God and Jesus for the assistance they give, and hope others soon realize that living without knowledge and love there would be much pain, suffering, and death.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Midwife

  1. A wise teacher once told me, “Al I can’t teach you all you are going to need to know all I can do is teach you how to learn!” His advice and books have saved my bacon time beyond count!

  2. Nancy bento says:

    Best of luck on your twins, I do hope they both live well. Glad you read the book and they seem to be both ok so far.

Leave a Reply

