The Earth is Forgiving

Here recently my knees have been hurting when on them at work. Working in retail on concrete floors with low shelving causes me to be on my knees quite a bit. I have been considering changing jobs since I know someone who works for a plant nursery and I love being outdoors, which brought me to the title of this writing. I am sure the earth would be more forgiving of my knees, as she is when we care for her, as we would a lovely garden. Not using herbicides, pesticides, etc. that find their way to her living streams that flow fresh clean water to our wells.
We all know what the history of industry has done to our waterways. Many have battled the industries forcing regulations to clean up but yet many still hold chemicals first on their list for garden, household, and personal use. When you wake and begin to see a correlation between the harm we have done to the earth and ourselves many will begin to take the necessary steps to begin healing like shucking old layers of skin while new skin is replenished, similar to the washing of sands at sea shores with clean water not oil that run our motors. When we begin healing the earth the earth can also provide us our heaven.
I quit smoking quite a few years ago and can attest that smokers can be the worst or at least I am. I hate to smell the smoke that comes from other people smoking, I hate the way they smell, I also hate the litter of cigarette butts. Steven the young man staying in my home smokes but respects my home and does not smoke in my home and puts his cigarette butts in a can. On occasion I have had to pick up a stray not far from the can. As butts began to show up in the driveway of my heaven in recovery, I have had to bring it to Stevens attention. Now all I can do is hope he is given sight with the opening of his heart to the healing of the living earth that welcomes us home. I do not believe the earth buries us in a grave, I believe we were put here to care for her as we would our own mother. I believe that the earth is God,s heaven providing us a place to be whole again, not torn. This requires a firm belief and sometimes is wobbly but I shake my head and stand firm. The earth is my foundation, heaven is in my heart where the scale becomes balanced as I choose to do my best and not be bitter, for the sweeter I am the sweeter the honey of heaven and earth.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Earth is Forgiving

  1. I’d love to be able to get to my knees, glad you still can!

Leave a Reply

