Foreign Tongues

Have you ever read something you didn’t understand, where it was foreign to you because you could not grasp the love in which the writer wrote? I am sure we all have at some point in our life, I now for a fact I have. Those writings just don’t strike a cord in my heart the way it had in the writers and so is not loved or understood, this is like a seed that never sprouts and could be the reader is very ridgid in their belief accepting only the narrow entry through the key hole of their own heart unable to see the vastness of the Almighty Lord as a complete an awesome whole with the ability to bring all things into harmony. However if love is found in the writings that appear foreign they may sprout and grow where the key unlocks the hidden treasure buried. This is what I believe happened to me. My love lead me home where I in turn loved the Bible in all its glory. It has grown into a hummingbirds haven that has grown from a tiny seed, where oneday the hummers may come to rest. My writings may be hard to consume and I am sure often times misunderstood due to lack of being watered. Maybe they need some color added to them like the rainbow in all its glory and beauty. A promise should never be overlooked.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

