Table Scraps

Many don’t know just how much is fed under the table.
Long ago I remember going to the dump with my mother, it didn’t cost anything to go shopping, well, as I remember anyway, but at another store I remember a very embarrassing moment for my mother when a lady police officer brought me home for taking something from a store I didn’t pay for. After the officer delivered me into my mother’s hands and left my mother asked me why I did that. I answered saying “you do”. All my mother could say at that moment in fear was”did you tell her that”?
This didn’ t stop me and my stealing days but I can say either my mother became slicker or she never stole again. I do hope it was she never stole again, before going to meet our Lord, even though He is quite forgiving of our past, He does love displaying His children with clean feet’s.
For table scraps there is much sweep under the rug too, so peek and you may see pressure from the people creates change, is it good or not, or are we ran over by the bull that dozes?

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

