Got Faith?

Some may have not thought so. Some might have thought I lost my mind and was being foolish. I on the other hand provided God the beam to hold the roof up so it would not collapse while I moved the wall.
This was some years ago when I was working on perserving the what I sometimes refer to as barn or shed. The footings did not supply the walls a level foundation in which to build nor did the inner wall have a good solid support. The center wall was leaning which caused a bow in the roof. With the help of vision I constructed a leverage device to move the lower part of the wall nearly 3 inches, while the center of the buildings roof was supported by the beam I supplied to God. With jacks I raised the wall and moved it to raise the roof. The building is far from perfect but provides living quarters for my chickens, goats, and snoozing places for other animals as well as storage. Without the Almighty One I would have tore it down and built a new one had the money been there to do with. But since I am on the lower end of the totem I have been provided a richer reward vision, patience, hope, growing faith, and most important of all love.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Got Faith?

  1. Absolutely inspiring dear God-filled Billie of-all-trades. xoxoxo

    • Thank you and yesterday I was mechanic replacing master cylinder and bleeding brakes after Steven lost brakes as he made the downhill turn to the house. I don’t know how he managed to make it home safely, but thank God for everything.

Leave a Reply

