Master Gardener

Who is a master gardener?
I have heard this spoken several times. My friend knows a man who she referred to as a master gardener. It must have been because he was able to answer her questions about gardening. Last year when I was at the farmers co-op getting seed potatoes there was a woman there who said she was a master gardener too. Just how many are out there who are master gardeners? There was another woman at the co-op too that didn’t claim to be a master gardener that knew when to plant potatoes. She said she learned from her parents, and I am sure her parents had learned from their family as well. The woman master gardener however knew nothing of what the other woman spoke of, as she spoke of planting according to the moon. Is it fact or fiction? Some swear by it, others do not. According to the Bible there may just be some truth to it if you are capable of understanding and interpreting. I don’t interpret well so have had trouble grasping moon planting but know some things aren’t meant to be readily grasped as a whole. Like God’s divine plan. However the heavens of the sky and the heavens of the earth are of God’s mighty hand at work in our heart as we choose to love from within giving Him all glory taking none for ourselves. So for me I claim not to be the fixer, the mechanic, the plumber, the gardener, the care taker, the cook, the fire starter, or anything else but the living, walking, breathing apparatus, I AM. I am no master of anything just a plain jane who loves blue jeans not dresses and so I stand with love in my heart reaching for the greatest heaven of all as it is formed by no other.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

