The Brighter Side

God giggles and I smile inside.
I have not ridden my motorcycle in around 4 years and it was never prepped to sit. Last year I bought a new battery pulled the plugs and made sure the motor was able to rotate. I drained the oil and drained out all the old gas from the tank. That’s as far as I got. This year I decided it was time to get it running again. I put in new oil and fresh gas. It turned over but won’t start. Figuring it was the carbs needing cleaned, I managed the removal. Someone at work offered to clean them for me which I have decided to let him. I did start to take them apart but when I couldn’t get a needle valve out I decided to let Todd be my hero. Sitting here a question came to mind. Why wasn’t there any gas in the carbs float reservoir? Checking for the answer I wondered was my pump all gummed up? One step further back I found the answer at the gas tank. Silly me I didn’t put enough gas in the tank for it to even leave the tank to get to the pump and then the carbs. Basically I was trying to start the motorcycle with no gas. God giggles and I must say thank you Father, for had I not gone as far as I did in the dismantling I would not have found the mud dobbers had been busy at work inside the air filter housing amongest many others places as well. After all is said and done a new shelter is in order to house my motorcycle from the dobbers for at least a monthly ride since riding to and fro work returning at night when the deer are out at play isn’t the best time around here in these Ozarks.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Brighter Side

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Now, this is happy news. I can see you cruising down a quiet road in the ozark…a nice picture!

  2. Debra DuHoux says:

    I remember the happy times that made you who I remember you to be…

    • Deb I am still me but at the same time changed.

      • Debra DuHoux says:

        No, you are not the happy person I came to know. That Billie, I guess is gone. You may feel you are the same but from the prespective of someone on the outside you are not the same. Now, you may feel you have opened up and changed for the better …maybe you did do exactly that. I can’t say either way good or bad but that you have become different and I admit I liked the happy fun loving, adventuresome Billie better. But, since you are who you are now I will accept that for now. You are now Billie the philosopher…

Leave a Reply

