Truth File

Some years ago I drank quite a bit of peppermint tea. Around that time I read that peppermint contained high levels of tannin and that consuming tannin especially as much as I was taking in probably wasn’t a good thing. I spent quite a bit of time outside at that time. I haven’t been a tea totaler lately and happened to have spent an excess of time outside the other day. This is the worst burn I think I have ever had. It didn’t start hurting until well over 24 hrs after I saw my reddened skin. When I got home after work it was painful and I tossed and turned all night. The next morning and maybe well into the night I began the use home remedies trying apple cider vinegar, witch hazel, olive oil, baking soda, lcomfrey sauve, oatmeal bath, nothing seemed to help much. Finally remembering back and also after reading the enormous suggestions online about home remedies I went and cut some fresh peppermint leaves and made a strong tea. After drinking the tea and taking the leaves and dabbing my reddened skin I felt relief finally and was able to go back to bed and get a few shut eyes before getting ready for work. My empty stomach didn’t feel so good though, I assume from drinking the strong tea but am thankful for the relief and the truth I read explains that the tannin in the tea draws out the moisture which is probably why my back is not showing signs of blisters. Understanding too from that reading tannin is also good for bee stings. As for way back when I drank quite a bit of peppermint tea, I must have been being preserved from inside out to resist the effects of too much sun, because I never burned, now I thank God my Father for the truth in my life and the pain goes away. It is He who works for me and is proven by my love.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

