Armed

For 3 days now I have been armed.
With weed eater in hand.
I have managed to take them down.
I would have used my scythe but I misplaced my stones and water can.
I bared the noise of the roaring motor as the twine cut the weeds to slivering.
The riding mower couldn’t tackle those left untouched through the growing season but they are gone now.
I have taken back the land leaving no weeds to finish this year’s seeds.
Tomorrow I am going to the sanctuary. A 14 acre sanctuary in Eureka Springs will finish off my 7 day rest from Lowe’s quite nicely. I started it on Monday going to Eden Falls but there was no waterfall it was dry, maybe sometime next spring.

img_20160926_132429642_hdr

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Armed

  1. Debi says:

    I miss Eureka Springs!

Leave a Reply

