Area Codes

Misdirected Text

Area codes aren’t much good anymore. Not long ago area codes informed you as to where a call or message was originating from. That is no longer so. With the advancement of cell phones and people moving around the country and the world they have also been given the opportunity to continue these movements with the same phone carrier and the same phone number.
My son Uriah is one. He calls or sends texts from Indiana but it will appear as if from Arkansas. Same goes for the Thanksgiving Slideshow I received from area code 501 yesterday. I was concerned not wanting to open it knowing what some people do. I eventually sent a text back asking who they were. When they said Kelly at work well I thought it was the Kelly I know from work, so I opened it. Come to find out as I did a search of that phone number this text did not come from area code 501 but appears it came from New Jersey a person named Kelly Who lives there. Who probably was as confused as I. Except they no longer responded to my texts after I said ok and opened the slideshow. Still hope it wasn’t anything but a misdirected text. I still sent a text back thanking them even though somehow may have been misdirected. A text back would have been nice to ease my concern over what some people do, but that wasn’t the case. So I go inside and know my phone seems to be fine. Don’t worry.

When I walked into the break room at work Kelly gave me a funny look as I did her. She shook her head yes knowing my silent question. I never put a name on Kelly’s number when she gave it to me and I hadn’t remembered either. All in all we laughed and I showed her what the internet showed about her phone number. So lesson learned when doing a reverse look up on a cell phone number on the internet, the information might be wrong. I am glad that was all cleared up, because no matter how hard I tried to not worry, worry is hard to eliminate till the truth is displayed or the issue gone. Either case healing begins afterward. 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

