Roots

Love Your Roots

A dead tree is what they thought so it was cut down only to find out later the root of that tree was still alive. It no longer had the strength to bear the leaves and branches and so the leaves and branches began to die and fall off as if dead from the chill. Once the dead of the old tree is removed the root bears a new sprout. Quite similar to a tree that goes dormant during winter. It may appear as if dead not bearing any leaves or fruit, but if pruned and cared for it might have enough strength to bear again in the Spring. All the food gathered during the growing season the sun’s rays, the carbon monoxide, the rain/water, the fertility of love, went to feed the root and to be stored for winter to keep the root alive, so it could support the trees new growth in the Spring. Another year of a good root can support new leaves and fruit. So when you see new sprouts on your roots stored know they are like trees to be grown and stored for the root in us to feed on during the chill of winter.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roots

  1. Nancy bento says:

    Billie my mom has cancer of the scalp spreading to brain, she is 90 and I caregive 4-5 days a week with a sitter for my cats. Your writings are unique, thank you.

    • Hi Nancy, thank you for the compliment. I am sorry to hear about your mother’s issue. I know life issues are not always easy to deal with. What matters most is the love that binds. With this I am sure your mother is very thankful she has such a loving daughter to help care for her. My love and thoughts to you both.

Leave a Reply

