Light of Compassion

Daily Wages

My beacon in the night shows me the way, eliminating stumbling blocks of aches and pain.
No miracle in the least, but yet an everlasting reward of love given to those living.

I am a child of the night, holding tight to my light.
One I hold inside, another in my hand as a flashlight.
One is loved, the other bought.
The loved one bought me, I bought that loved one a gift.
I wore the tee-shirt I bought.
It was printed “my final answer in Jesus”.
Many commented saying I love him too.
They were not dressed as if they did, but it was spoken words from their heart that made me and them glow with smiles.
The flashlights are bought only to help, as one would do if hiring a hand.
I hold one flashlight.
I am a hired hand, paid daily Wages.
Spiritual growth is my daily Wages, I bought with love from my heart.
This place I hope to grow and remain, even though strong winds blow without understanding.
The taming of the tongue comes from the teacher we hold, the light of compassion not bellows blow.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Light of Compassion

Leave a Reply

