The Ancient Town of Gnome

The Ancient Town of Gnome

In the Ancient Town of Him ok me there lived a gnome. He was a warlock, they claimed. Him ok me was his name. The town took his name Him ok me in the Ancient Town of Gnome. Him ok me was a handsome fellow who came to Gnome to get away from hatred and ridicule because he believed in a living God of Love. Unlike his counterparts who although they spoke of love they still held fear of something. As they called upon angels to protect them as they loved their spiritual gifts. Him ok me loved God so much that he knew in Love there was no fear. Him ok me never called upon the angels for protection. Him ok me loved God and the gift Love gave. Him ok me shared the Love God gave him trying to show it was Jesus. But many just laughed saying he was nothing but a warlock that should be burnt at the stake like his ancestors. Him ok me went away to Gnome keeping this part of him hidden for many years. Only speaking with God and Jesus through his chart and pendulum not sharing it with others. Him ok me was sad but at the same time knew God had a plan. So Him ok me waited and watched waiting to see signs from God so he would know what he should do. Like many Christians they wait and wait for God to come. Him ok me waited and waited. Soon Him ok me realized God was waiting for him to decide what he wanted to do. When Him ok me decided to make a table God gave Him ok me the talents he needed. Him ok me set out to find the best tree to make this piece of furniture. Him ok me found a black walnut tree and knew it needed to come down. Him ok me wasn’t for sure why, but something inside Him ok me let him know this was the tree. Him ok me cut down the tree. After it was down Him ok me could see why it was this tree that needed to come down. The base of the tree was hollowing out. It was dying. The tree was large though and with the talents God provided Him ok me he fashioned a beautiful table to hold many guests at the great feast that was to come.

I hope enjoyed this little story. There is some truth to it. I once had a black walnut cut down. I wasn’t sure why it needed to be cut down but after it was down I saw it was dying. I have a picture somewhere but I am not going to go searching for it right now. Instead I share this little story.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

